Alaska Writers Guild  - Supporting Alaska's Writers

Log in


For Writers & Illustrators

Saturday, September 21

with Optional Intensives and Roundtables on
Friday, September 20

Two Full Days of 
  • Critiques
  • Intensives 
  • Roundtables
  • Keynotes
  • Breakout Sessions
  • Pitch Sessions
  • Panels
  • Illustrator Workshops
  • Book Sales

... and you!

Visit the conference page to learn more about this year's conference or click here to


Upcoming Events


to our Quarterly Contest Winners

1st placeAnna Luiken, "Suicide Aside"

2nd place: Alexandra Otto, "Pillar Mountain"

3rd place: Sarah Mouracade, "Buoyancy"

Honorable Mentions

Dennis Humphrey, "My Mother Thinks She Lives in Garden City"

Georgeie Reynolds, "North Slope Birthday"

Gretchen Ehrsam, "One of the Boys"

Click here to see our next contest opportunity on the contest page


Alaska Writer's Guild

PO Box 670014

Chugiak, AK 99567

© Alaska Writers Guild  Members Only

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software