Alaska Writers Guild  - Supporting Alaska's Writers
Log in

Congratulations to our winners!


First Place

Kenni Linden, "Salmon Berries and Saag Aloo"

Second Place

MoHagani Magnetek, "for colored ladies who considered pull-tabs with their last two dollars: An ode to Ntozake Shange and Johnnie Taylor...a choreopoem"

Third Place

Tiffany Creed, "Dinner Dinner"

2020 QUARTERLY WRITING CONTEST IN Children's Literature:

First Place

Kristen Randall, "Kid Smarts Detective Agency"

Second Place

Christian Shane, excerpt from "Salmon Survivor"

Third Place

Kenni Linden, "Hank the Crabby Unicorn"

Honorable Mention
Art Carpenter, "Lily's Sojourn"

Contest Archive

2020 Winners

Fiction - 1st place: Kellie Doherty, "Curling Vines & Crimson
2nd place: Alex Otto, "Unbuilding"
3rd place: Jill Marcote, "Anathema"

Nonfiction/Memoir - 1st place: Alexandra Otto, "No Words"
                        2nd place: Barbara Johnson, "Goodbye Dolly"
                        3rd place: Don Neal, "Pockets"

2019 Winners
Poetry - 1st place: Kenni Psenak Linden, "Perennial"
                2nd place: Steven Martin, "Revelation"
                3rd place: Tamara Holman, "My Big Brother's Shadow"


Alaska Writer's Guild

PO Box 670014

Chugiak, AK 99567

       © Alaska Writers Guild  Members Only

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software